Reviews

Anonymous Reviewer
2018-12-29
I’ve seen Jason’s work from start to finish and it’s so cool to see what he can make. I just had a tattoo done by Adam and I’m in love! The pricing from the artists here is incredible. They also want to ensure your tattoo won’t just look good the day you get it, but for years to come. And that’s how it should be. ?? Thank you guys and I can’t wait to have my tattoo filled in.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-12-29
GREAT experience! Jason did amazing work and was so friendly! Prices are very reasonable! I will definitely be returning for my future tattoo. The employees there actually care about you and your tattoo! If you are looking to get a tattoo done I would highly suggest checking them out.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-12-29
Kayla is amazing and does great work! Super fun and friendly atmosphere! They were able to get me in right away and even did some free touch ups on my older tattoos!! 100% recommend them for anything! Will be going back soon!
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-12-29
I work here and I helped build this beautiful space. Between Jason Voss and I, we have over 40 years of professional tattooing experience. We tattoo in all styles, guarantee our work, and provide the utmost care and service to collectors and newbies alike. You will like our reasonable rates and appreciate the friendly environment. Stop in for a free consultation. Open seven days a week at 11am. Walk-ins always welcome. We also offer body piercing and have a nice selection of jewelry.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-12-29
I just got a tattoo from Jason Voss at Gitchee Gumee Tattoo! He listened to what I wanted and made it look great for me. The shop is clean and full of personality. I will definitely back.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-12-29
I’ve had 2 tattoos done by Jason and they both turned out perfect. Couldn’t ask for any better from the guys here. Nice, friendly environment, will be recommending friends to come see for themselves.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-12-29
Shaniya did my industrial, and I am absolutely in love with it!! She made sure it was going to look exactly how I wanted before piercing me. Super friendly, quick, clean, and an absolutely wonderful piercer! Will be going back to her again and again. I recommend her to anyone I know who is interested in getting a new piercing!
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-12-29
Jason is amazing. His work stands out with his skill and eye for color, making his pieces last against time. Shaniya is a wonderful piercer as well. Very professional, and dedicated to her work.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-12-29
This was my first tattoo! What a wonderful experience! More then likely will be my one and only artist! 100% recommended!
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-12-29
Awesome work. Never have we returned to the same tattoo artist. It’s nice to find a professional & entertaining artist. Thanks Jason Voss. We will be back to get more tats.
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-01-18
This is an amazing shop. The artists are personable, experienced, and skilled. They are there to give you a great piece of art and don’t rush you through. I will definitely be going back for my future tattoos.
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-02-20
Went here excited about a new local tattoo shop, expecting friendly welcoming attitudes. The workers were anything but. They werent rude or mean, by any means, but they were far from the perkiness you’d expect from a new place trying to build up clients. Went in for a piercing, was gone within about 5mins because they literally sat me down, pierced me, & said I was good to go. No conversation or anything. To add to that, they do not pierce with high quality jewelry. Gem fell out of my jewelry I was pierced with within 2 days, also got an irritation bump within 1 week. Changed the jewelry to jewelry from AMAZON and the bump went away within 2 days. Probably will not return.
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-02-25
I absolutely love this shop. Jason Voss is incredible he always listens to my ideas and adding some of his in there too, very honest and helpful. He has always made me feel amazing about my new tattoos. He is the only one i will ever go too again. Thank you for all you do. I know u will have great success cause your truly amazing.
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-03-17
Jason did a cover up tattoo on my ankle not an easy one to cover up but Jason worked his magic and you can’t even tell I have a tatto under it can’t wait to go back in a few weeks for my next tatto
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-03-17
Jason did a cover up tatto on my ankle not an easy one to cover up I told him I wanted flowers to cover it up and he worked his magic with the right place ment you can’t even tell there was a tattoo under my new one I absolutely love it can’t wait to go back in a few weeks to get another tattoo done
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-04-04
Shaniya did my septum piercing , she was so friendly. It was super fast and healed quickly. Love my piercing !!
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-04-13
Great place....Jason did an amazing job on my tattoos!!! I absolutely love them!! Thank you!!
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-05-08
Each artist chimed in to make sure my ideas were heard but that it also looked good. Honesty and genuine assistance is not something you find in every tattoo shop and I am SO glad I came here over anywhere else!! Amazing shop and amazing service - thank you guys!!!!
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-09-05
I was in Labor Day with a couple of my friends celebrating my birthday and we all decided to get tattoos! Brain did my tattoo and he cared so much about making sure not only that I had a tattoo that would look amazing for ever, but he went over every detail to make sure he didn’t miss a thing! Absolutely LOVE it and the experience we all had there together!